Brazilian Guitar Fuzz Bananas by Various Artists

sold out

Brazilian Guitar Fuzz Bananas by Various Artists


Condition: New

Label: Tropicalia In Furs Records (WPFC-TIF 102)

Format: 2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Remastered 

Country: US

Released: 2010

Genre: Jazz, Rock, Latin, Funk, Soul

Style: Soul-Jazz, Garage Rock, Rhythm & Blues, Psychedelic Rock, Beat

Add To Cart

Following the success of the recently released Psych Funk 101, Brasilian Guitar, Fuzz Bananas should serve as a master class for those entranced by the funky, heavy psychedelic wonders of the Tropicalia movement and all that it spawned. But as compiler Joel Stones writes in his liner notes: “You won’t find Os Mutantes or their maestro Rogerio Duprat on this compilation. There is a reason that the records contained here have never been reissued.

Each song contained on this album has never been reissued, and has been restored from the best source possible and remastered for near-perfect sound quality. The giant 24 page full color booklet contains a wealth of imagery and detailed annotation and liner notes in both English and Portuguese.


A1 Tema De Batman by Celio Balona 3:01

A2 Era Uma Nota De by Loyce E Os Gnomes 3:33

A3 I Wanna Be Your Man by The Youngsters 2:21

A4 Ourico by Serguei 3:12

B1 Lindo Sonho Delirante Fabio 2:24

B2 O Carona by Tony E Som Colorido 2:24

B3 God Save The Queen by 14 Bis 3:34

B4 Dia De Chuva by Banda De 7 Leguas 2:52

C1 Vou Sair Do Cativerio by Ton & Sergio 2:49

C2 As Turbinas Estao Ligadas by Ely 3:02

C3 Ele Seculo XX by Com Os Falcoes Reais 2:56

C4 Cinturao De Fogo by Marisa Rossi 2:19

D1 Som Imaginario De Jimmi Hendrix by The Pops 3:25

D2 Que E Isso? by Loyce E Os Gnomes 1:59

D3 Heroi Moderno by Piry 2:07

D4 The Lantern by Mac Rybell 4:1