It's A Wonderful Life by Sparklehorse

sold out

It's A Wonderful Life by Sparklehorse


Condition: New

Label: Plain Recordings ‎(plain176)

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Repress, 180 Gram 

Country: US

Released: 2016

Genre: Rock

Style: Lo-Fi, Indie Rock

Add To Cart

The 3rd album from the late Mark Linkous’ Sparklehorse, It’s A Wonderful Life, was the first to be recorded in a commercial studio with a full band. Recorded and released in 2001, after Linkous’ near-fatal overdose in a London hotel room, the album is a beautiful and fragile exploration of somber themes. Featuring guest appearances from PJ Harvey, Tom Waits, and Vic Chesnutt, It’s A Wonderful Life is a singer-songwriter classic reissued here on 180 gram vinyl in a deluxe gatefold jacket. 


A1 It's A Wonderful Life 2:58

A2 Gold Day 4:13

A3 Piano Fire 2:41

A4 Sea Of Teeth 4:27

A5 Apple Bed 4:54

A6 King Of Nails 4:14

A7 Eyepennies (Featuring PJ Harvey) 4:59

A8 Dog Door (Featuring Tom Waits) 2:42

B1 More Yellow Birds (Featuring Margaret White) 4:52

B2 Little Fat Baby (Featuring Joan Wasser) 3:39

B3 Devil's New 3:38

B4 Comfort Me 5:01