Operation: Doomsday by MF Doom

sold out

Operation: Doomsday by MF Doom


Condition: New

Label: Metal Face Records ‎(MF94LP)

Format: 2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue, Stereo, Metal Face Cover Edition, Includes Poster 

Country: US

Released: 2016

Genre: Hip Hop

Add To Cart

If you are one of the few who have known about MF Doom’s debut album since the year it first dropped, you’ll know there’s been a few versions of the album to come out. 

But here’s the thing about Operation Doomsday: It’s a hip-hop classic. Those who don’t have it, need it. The record keeps selling out, and they keep making more. Just like The Beatles, if the Beatles came to destroy rap.

The album originally came out in ’99 on Fondle ‘Em Records. In 2011, Doom’s own label Metalface Records began officially reissuing the album. In that year, a new cover was made, featuring art and design by Jason Jagel & Jeff Jank, who also handled Doom’s Mm.. Food. Both editions of Doomsday are now being released on vinyl, each with a double LP on black vinyl and a 18 x 24-inch poster.


A1 The Time We Faced Doom (Skit) 2:04

A2 Doomsday 4:58

A3 Rhymes Like Dimes 4:18

A4 The Finest 4:01

A5 Back In The Days (Skit) 0:45

B1 Go With The Flow 3:36

B2 Tick, Tick... 4:04

B3 Red And Gold 4:42

B4 The Hands Of Doom (Skit) 1:50

B5 Who You Think I Am? 3:24

C1 Doom, Are You Awake? (Skit) 1:12

C2 Hey! 3:46

C3 Operation: Greenbacks 3:46

C4 The Mic 3:02

C5 The Mystery Of Doom (Skit) 0:21

D1 Dead Bent 2:22

D2 Gas Drawls 3:43

D3 ? 3:09

D4 Hero v.s. Villain (Epilogue) 2:55