Tempo Dos Mestres by Fabiano Do Nascimento


Tempo Dos Mestres by Fabiano Do Nascimento


Condition: New

Label: Now-Again Records ‎(NA 5146)

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album 

Country US

Released: 2017

Genre: Rock

Add To Cart

Tempo dos Mestres (Time of the Masters) is the second album from the tireless, young Brasilian guitarist Fabiano Do Nascimento. It is the third Brasilian album released on Now-Again, following Seu Jorge and Almaz and Do Nascimento’s debut Dança dos Tempos. Do Nascimento’s is joined on Tempo dos Mestres by his long time percussionist, Ricardo “Tiki” Pasillas on trap drums and percussion, and Sam Gendel on saxophone and flute. Vocals are performed by Thalma de Freitas and Carla Hasset. The album was produced and mixed by Dança dos Tempos producer Luther Russell, who recorded Do Nascimento and his band directly to a 1/2″ Ampex tape machine with engineer Jason Hiller. It was sparingly mastered by Elysian Masters to focus on the subtleties of the performances.


A1 Planalto

A2 Baião

A3 Brasilerinho

A4 Oya Nanã

A5 Ja Que Tû

B1 Canto De Xangô

B2 Louva-a-deus "Mantis"

B3 Sambando

B4 O Tempo

B5 Matrisadan