The Birth Of The Beat! by Various Artists

sold out

The Birth Of The Beat! by Various Artists


Condition: New

Label: History Of Soul ‎(HOS5)

Format: Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Limited Edition  

Country: US

Released: 2016

Genre: Funk, Soul, Blues

Add To Cart

The Birth of the Beat brings you tracks that not only accompanied the dance crazes of the time, but also the essential elements of a strong bass riff, four-to-the-floor beat, and blasting horns that inspired a whole raft of people from the tight choreography of the Temptations to the improvised moves of the dancers in the soul clubs of the midlands and north of England.


A1 One Day Girl by Harold Curington

A2 I'm Looking For My Baby by Eddie Sull

A3 Soul Mate by Ramona King

A4 Ain't That Funny by Gerri Granger

A5 My Leading Lady by Tommy Frontera

A6 Wanted by Larose Phillips

A7 Listen My Children An You Shall Hear by The Quotations

A8 Have No Teardrops by Lorece Thompson And The Largos

B1 I Wanna Dance by The Salvadors

B2 From Friday Evening Til Saturday Nite by Sam Reese

B3 Sooner Or Later by Clarence Reid

B4 What A Thrill by Millie Foster

B5 Good Gracious Baby by Sharon Robbins

B6 Noble The Bargain Man by Maurice & The Radiants

B7 I've Had It by Robin Rice

B8 Come On And Tell Her by Benny Freeman